Practice Areas Litigation and Dispute Resolution
Share This

Litigation and Dispute Resolution

Our award winning Dispute Resolution & Litigation Team are expert problem solvers skilled in managing disputes within a court or out of court environment.  Our work takes us into representative mandates in all Irish Fora, specialist tribunals, and arbitral tribunals.  We also advise extensively within inquiries, investigations, and in crisis management and risk management situations. 

At the forefront of legislative developments, we have advised on a number of landmark cases and, recognised for delivering excellence in the legal profession, the team were awarded Litigation Case of the Year 2014 at the Irish Law Awards. 

What sets us apart is our focus on the strategic management of disputes.  By examining the wider context for the dispute, we provide tailored, straightforward and practical solutions aligned to business goals and focus on achieving the best possible outcomes for our clients.

As one of Ireland’s largest litigation teams, we have the capacity and breadth of expertise to advise across all key industry sectors.

Where appropriate, we work in conjunction with experienced lawyers from our other practice areas to develop preventative strategies. 

Our experienced team also act in regulatory investigations (on both sides of the table acting for entities and regulators), and in representative actions in enforcement situations or administrative sanctions actions.  


Our Services 

KEY CONTACT
Jon Legorburu jlegorburu@byrnewallace.com + 353 1 691 5494 + 353 1 691 5010
THE TEAM      
Gary Byrne gbyrne@byrnewallace.com +353 1 691 5646 +353 1 691 5010
Mona Costelloe mcostelloe@byrnewallace.com +353 1 691 5606 +353 1 691 5010
Joanne Finn jfinn@byrnewallace.com +353 1 691 5412 +353 1 691 5010
Louise Holmes lholmes@byrnewallace.com +353 1 691 5650 +353 1 691 5010
Valerie Hourigan vhourigan@byrnewallace.com +353 1 691 5607 +353 1 691 5010
Sean O'Donnell so'donnell@byrnewallace.com +353 1 691 5411 +353 1 691 5010
RELATED SERVICES
RELATED TESTIMONIALS
Colin Sainsbury leads on life sciences matters at ByrneWallace and has ‘deep knowledge of the pharmaceutical se... Legal 500 2017 - Healthcare and Life Sciences view all related testimonials
Exceptional performance. The firm has a range of expertise that knits very well together, and it provides very go... Chambers Europe 2016 - Dispute Resolution view all related testimonials
The team is very practical in its way of looking at things and has good technical skills, particularly on interna... Chambers & Partners (Europe) 2015 - Dispute Resolution view all related testimonials
The team is pragmatic, commercial and proactive its approach.... Chambers & Partners (Europe) 2015 - Dispute Resolution view all related testimonials
ByrneWallace continues to represent Waterford Crystal Pension Scheme members in the landmark Waterford Crystal pe... Legal 500 2015 - Dispute Resolution view all related testimonials
RECENT WORK
  • U.S Oil and Gas plc

    ByrneWallace acted for U.S Oil & Gas plc in obtaining a 'Norwich Pharmacal' Order from the High Court against two UK and one Irish websites.

view all related recent work